top of page

Dreaming big never killed anyone

2018 is going to be a year focusing on 70.3 or middle distance triathlon. Having achieved my previous goal of going under 2 hours for the Olympic triathlon distance in 2017, and heading into a large winter training block there is nothing like setting a lofty goal to keep you on track.


So what do I want from 2018?


I always go big with my goals pitching them beyond what many feel I am currently capable. One of my favourite quotes being ‘Set a goal so big, that you can’t achieve it until you grow into the person who can’. Fingers crossed my winter training plan will bridge the gap between where I am now and where I want to be.


So what are my 2018 ‘Big’ goals...

The main two goals are


1. Qualify for the Ironman 70.3 World championships in South Africa

  • Qualification race yet to be chosen – suggestions welcome!!!

2. Qualify for the Challenge family Championship in Slovakia

  • Chosen qualification race – Lisbon Middle distance race – I want to win my Age group

Other 2018 Ambitions

  • Top 10 in the European triathlon Union Olympic distance championships in Estonia (One of my few Olympic distance races for 2018)

  • Top 3 at the European Aquathlon championships in Lanzarote and top 10 at World Aquathlon championships in Denmark

  • Win Long Course Weekend 2018 in Mallorca

  • Sub 1:15 half marathon (current PB 1:21:12)

  • Sub 2:45 full marathon (no current PB)

(Entry and completion of the above is subject to no broken bones)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page